March 30 - April 2
Bologna Licensing trade fair logo

BolognaRagazzi Digital Award

Since 2012, the Children’s Book Fair has presented the BolognaRagazzi Digital Award to the most innovative media app and web work for children.
This prize, organized in partnership with the Children’s Technology Review (USA), is a spotlight on all the latest trends and developments in children's digital content.
Interactive publishing and Augmented Reality apps + books are key elements of the BolognaRagazzi Award and bring together the online and print worlds of publishing.
BolognaRagazzi Digital Award prize-winners gain worldwide attention and global media coverage during and after the Book Fair and are granted permission to use the award logo of the prize-winning entry. Coverage has also lead to an upswing in terms of app sales and press coverage.
The award is open to all publishers and developers of products for children aged 0 to 15 years.

Participation is free of charge. Works can be submitted in any language, in mobile app or web formats. 

The re-imagined BolognaRagazzi Digital Award

 After 8 years, the BolognaRagazzi Digital Award - which has been given to the most innovative apps and online services for children - has been re-imagined to reflect the diverse nature of the media.

With multiple screen based content today, the old categories of fiction, non-fiction don’t always apply so rigidly. Furthermore, the mix of educational content, play and games bring to this interesting space some really unique work that combines cutting edge technology with the traditional path to reading, learning and interacting with narrative.

So, with all that in mind for 2020, it has been decided to award a “Grand Prize” and with it an accompanying list of special mentions. There will be no special categories attached to the awards as in previous years.

2020 Regulations

ART. 1 - PURPOSE OF THE AWARD The BolognaRagazzi Digital Award considers all forms of interactive media inspired by children’s ...

Read more

BolognaRagazzi Digital Award 2020 - Application form

Read more


Read more

2019 Winners

Read more